This tutorial will teach you how you can delete your Twitter account. You can’t delete your twitter account from the app on your mobile; you have to do it from the website. Here i have shown you the steps you need to follow with screenshots for doing the same.
Twitter is an internet service that allows users to post “tweets” for their followers to see updates in real-time from the people whom they follow. These days most of the celebrities and VIPs have their Twitter accounts. But, If you are someone who doesn’t want to read every word someone else says then maybe you won’t like this social media platform.
I created my twitter accounts a few months ago, but until today i haven’t posted anything there or even checked it for more than a few times. That’s why i though to delete my idle Twitter account for good. So if you want to do that same then follow the guide below you will learn how to delete twitter account permanently. So enough of talk let’s get started with the main stuff.
Also Read: How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently In Just One Click.
Steps to Delete Your Twitter Account Permanently
Most of the people use Twitter using the app from there phone. However, You can’t delete your account using your phone (Android/iPhone) or the app. So here i have shared the steps for doing the same from your PC. Let’s get started.
Step 1. Open any web browser like google chrome on your computer and head over to twitter.com
Step 2. Log in to Twitter with your account username and password.
Step 3. From the top-right side of the screen open your account settings. (See Screenshot Below)
Also Read: How to Delete Your Quora Account Permanently.
Step 4. Scroll Down the page, at the end of the page you will see an link to deactivate your account, Click on that. (See Screenshot Below)
Step 5. Now it will show you some information about deactivating your Twitter account. You can read it if you want, or just skip reading and click on the Deactivate button.
Step 6. At last, you have to enter your Twitter password. Enter it, and your account will be deactivated.
Twitter gives you 30 days to think. In case you want to get your account back, you can log in to it using your username and password. After 30 days your account will be permanently deleted.